metalrest.blogg.se

Kawai midi patchbay
Kawai midi patchbay













kawai midi patchbay

If you're interested I'll be happy to PM you its manual. This means you're not tied to a computer if you want to change things on the fly (which I happen to do a lot rerouting stuff as a musical construct is kind of my vice!). I'm a huge advocate of MIDI matrices and I really enjoyed having this one around, especially because it has the standalone programmer which you plug on the device. The reason why I suggest you take a look at the PMM88s is because of their hands-on practicality. Hey, I'm not looking to score a quick sale! Saying that, unfortunately for you I'm located in Europe I madea real mess of that description I hope you understood! I'd just neeed to switch off master clock on inputs 2 and 3 which is easy enough. All other synths sit on the remaining outputs only, and can receive midi note data etc from either input 2 or 3, while simultaneously receiving midi clock which originally flows from input 1 through to both inputs 2 and 3 but then out to the remaining outputs.

kawai midi patchbay

I thought the Aiwa would let you route the clock from say input 1 to inputs 2 and 3 (by using connecting inputs 2 and 3 to outputs 2 and 3 with both switched to receive clock from input 1). That way you can say, get CC and midi note data from your controller but still maintain your clock signal from a different box. A more robust PB will let you assign a number of inputs to a group and then you assign that group to your output. You plug your synth inputs in to the PB outputs and your controller outputs in to the inputs and then use the matrix on the front to choose which input the output will be patched to. It seems pretty amazing that features include midi delay, but the complexity is something that makes me hesitate too.ĭiscoDevil wrote:The Kawai can't merge inputs AFAIK. If you have experience with this one i'd appreciate views on reliability and ease of use in particular. This is more complicated which both interests and worries me at the same time. I love the simplicity but will i come to regret that it doesn't do anything else?Ģ Digital Music Corp MX8 - going for 90 euros. I see this is very simple and just has switches to route the midi from different inputs to any outputs. So i had a look around and found 2 for sale near me at decent prices, i was hoping someone with experience of either could comment on themġ Kawai MAV8 - going for 70 euros. Although i can daisy chain everything together, the idea of being able to spontaneously use another controller to ad-lib on any of the sound modules connected is very appealing. I'm all hardware, and getting a 2nd sequencer shortly. I recently asked on a another thread, whether a patchbay or router would make sense for me.















Kawai midi patchbay